France missing from “safe” Covid list deals continued blow to country’s Tourism pick-up

The Department of Health reviews the COVID-19 situation (transmission levels, trends, public health capacity, etc.) in various countries on a regular basis, to update a list of permitted countries from which individuals can travel to Seychelles. Although the list contains 27 “safe” countries, one of the most serious omissions is one of the mainstays of the Seychelles Tourism industry –France, followed still by the United Kingdom.

Below is the list of permitted countries based on the latest review, which took effect on Monday 24 August 2020.